Home Improvement USA Radio

Coming to you from Chicago,  Home Improvement USA radio is one of America’s premier home improvement shows that has been broadcasting weekly since 1994.

Home Improvement USA
radio focuses on innovative products, practical Do-It-Yourself solutions, and a lot of user friendly advice from numerous experts in the Home Improvement field.

 

Dave Rusch is the on-air host and producer of Home Improvement USA radio

Steve Leventhal is the co-host

Listen on MileHiRadio.com  Broadcast times:

Saturdays 9am ET/ 8am CT/ 6am PT
Sunday 6am ET/5am CT / 3 am PT

Or check out the selected archives below


200310310-001on Home Improvement USA with Dave Rusch and Steve Leventhal

…. as Bob Terrell from Crye-Leike Realtors gives us helpful tips for home buyers and sellers, Steve informs the listeners on the latest news in personal computer safety, and Ashton Ritchie from Scotts tells you how to protect your lawn from unwanted pests.

Lastly, Jeff Rich appears on Sports Break USA talking about Wisconsin sports history.


skunkswith Dave Rusch and Steve Leventhal

….our guests Rebecca Fyffe from ABC Wildlife Rescue tells us some of her more memorable experiences handling wildlife intrusions into homes and yards.  This includes skunks, bats, and a bison.  Bill Von Brethorst from Planetary Systems checks in from Ennis, Montana and informs the listeners how he got off the grid and generates his own electricity.  Lastly, Brad Fluke talks about his company, Honey Do Service. They are a residential contracting firm that provides local, licensed contractors.  Home Improvement radio since 1993.

 


smart-TVon Home Improvement USA with Dave Rusch and Steve Leventhal

….our guests are Don Guzan, with more useful lawn and gardening  tips, John Poulter talks about advances in Internet radio, Smart TV’s, and ways to cut the cable, and one of our original hosts, Ken Walchak from Clark-Devon Hardware, makes a return visit to update us on how independent hardware stores are doing in this age of Internet shopping and big box retailers.

Lastly, we debut a new feature, Sports Break USA, with a look at Arizona sports history.


UL-Logo-fullPodcast with Dave Rusch and Steve Leventhal

….One of our favorite guests, John Drengenberg of Underwriters Laboratories joins us to discuss power tool safety and tells us about the wide variety of products that UL test, including items that most people don’t realize, such as roof shingles.  Harry Braun talks about progress, or the lack thereof, in getting off of fossil fuels and moving into alternative energy sources.  Lastly, Bill Von Brethorst from Planetary Systems tells our listeners how to use renewable energy systems to live off the grid.

Home Improvement USA

UL-Logo-fullwith David Rusch and Steve Leventhal

We visit Ashton Ritchie of Scotts Lawn Company and learn about how to control bugs and insects that threaten your lawn. Denis Verhagen  from Travel Network discusses how the Internet has affected the travel industry, John Drengenberg from Underwriters Laboratories talks about heat producing products in the home that can cause fires. It’s not just the stove. Lastly, Dave and Steve have some basement ideas for home improvement.