Morrissey Reissues Live Album

Former Smiths singer Morrissey announces two Las Vegas shows.

LOS ANGELES, CA – Morrissey announces Beethoven Was Deaf (2024 Remaster) will be reissued for the first time since its original release in 1993. The album was recorded during the Your Arsenal tour in Paris at the Zenith in 1992 and has now been remastered at Abbey Road Studios. The album will be available digitally for the first time in the US as well as on orange biovinyl as a retailer exclusive, black biovinyl, and CD. Morrissey has created new artwork for this release.

Pre-Order Beethoven Was Deaf (2024 Remaster) HERE.

To celebrate the release, Morrissey announced two shows in Las Vegas on July 26 and 27 at House of Blues.

“Despite recent fiascoes, I will indeed be fully present in blood-soaked flesh at the House of Blues in Las Vegas on July 26 (Friday) and 27 (Saturday). Having hung upside down for several months, I am now in good health – like an arrow fully drawn and waiting to be fired: please fling me. The 26th has ordained the first U.S. release of Beethoven Was Deaf, a live recording in Paris for your private use. Signed copies of the vinyl will be available at the House of Blues for those of you who still run upstairs whenever the doorbell rings (I certainly do.) Life begins again with full accompaniment from Jesse Tobias (guitar), Carmen Vandenberg (guitar), Camila Grey (keyboards), Solomon Walker (bass), and Matthew Walker (drums.) Expect a night of thrust and parry – no-show tunes. If you can find a decent pair of shoes, by all means come along. There is nothing quite like physical proximity, I am assured. If you would rather not come, then you are obviously one-half of a twin pair of parakeets. Some people sing, some poison the air. But if life is meaningless then why was there not always nothing? For those of you 85 and over who are still waiting for Bonfire Of Teenagers to be released, good news is finally within our grasp.”

Hopefully, I will smell you in Vegas – where the audiences always stay the same age … are you in the mood?”

courtesy: photo 2022-Samesty-Rayner

Tickets will go on sale Friday, June 7. For more information, please visit:

Friday. July 26:

Saturday, July 27:

As lead singer of The Smiths, he marked forever the history of music with only four albums. As a soloist, he has consolidated a sound that still reverberates today with his forthcoming album Without Music The World Dies, an explicit declaration of love for music, making him one of the most acclaimed voices of the last four decades. When the debut single from The Smiths, “Hand In Glove,” first emerged 40 years ago, the musical landscape was forever changed and launched a rich catalog of songs that includes anthems such as “This Charming Man,” “How Soon Is Now?,” “There Is A Light That Never Goes Out,” “Suedehead,” “Everyday Is Like Sunday,” “Irish Blood, English Heart,” “First of the Gang to Die,” and many many more. This tour will celebrate songs that have resonated with fans worldwide for 40 years.

Connect With Morrissey

Instagram Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | Website

Beethoven Was Deaf – Live In Paris (2024 Remaster)

1-LP Track Listing

  1. You’re the One for Me, Fatty
  2. Certain People I Know
  3. The National Front Disco
  4. November Spawned a Monster
  5. Seasick, Yet Still Docked
  6. The Loop
  7. Sister I’m a Poet
  8. Jack the Ripper
  9. Such a Little Thing Makes Such a Big Difference
  10. I Know It’s Gonna Happen Someday
  11. We’ll Let you know
  12. Suedehead
  13. He Knows I’d Love to See Him
  14. You’re Gonna Need Someone on Your Side
  15. Glamorous Glue
  16. We Hate It When Our Friends Become Successful